Office of Science Computing Facilities

The Advanced Scientific Computing Research program in DOE Office of Science sponsors three computing facilities - the Argonne Leadership Computing Facility (ALCF), the Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility (OLCF), and the National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC). Below we summarize the technical specifications of the current or upcoming computing systems deployed at each facility.

Cori Theta Titan
Model Cray XC40 Cray XC40 Cray XK7
Processor Intel Xeon Phi 7250 ("Knights Landing") Intel Xeon Phi 7230 ("Knights Landing") AMD Opteron 6274 ("Interlagos")
Accelerator (none) (none) NVIDIA Tesla K20X ("Kepler")
# Nodes 9 688 3 624 18 688
Perf. per Node 2.6 TF 2.6 TF 1.4 TF
Peak Perf. 30 PF 10 PF 27 PF